Garnier Girl Now?

This is the garnier whole blends shampoo in “honey treasures.”

It is specified as a repairing shampoo which intends to help with split ends and damage (very much needed for me). It smells like magic, and the cap is adorable and pretty secure despite the leave imprint on it causing it to be slightly nerve wracking if traveling with it. Yet, it’s cute and fits with the natural theme of the line like a gem.

I’m not a major fan of Garnier, it is one of those drugstore brands I haven’t been able to get behind because of past experiences with the brand making my hair appear greasy or breaking out my face. 

BUT, I am in love with this shampoo. I have been eying it for a month or so now, the entire wall which is a sea of different scents with different aspirations for people’s hair– and I decided to dive in too. 


It was between the “honey treasures” and the “mythic olive” one because I found the scents most appealing. 

I have used the “coconut oil and cocoa butter” leave-in-conditioner back in the summer, which smells AMAZING. 

It smells so so good, and I’m going to give credit to my cousin for discovering it. 

The garnier hair care line ranges from $3.47 – $6.29 in price, which is a pretty rad deal when it comes to shampoos. 

My other drugstore favorite would be the Pantene volume range although some have noted it isn’t the best for hair because the shampoo etc. causes buildup eventually thus creating volume, etc. But, my hair always came out looking bomb. 

I decided to step out of my comfort zone (entirely) and try out this garnier whole blends shampoo, I am so not disappointed. 

I plan on trying the olive (woo I’m actually so excited) one too. 

Leave a Reply

