Sleep is For The Smart

One doesn’t really recognize their bad habits until they are staring them in the face. 

For me, mine would be not sleeping. I’ve had a few days at a time where I’ve combated this but for the most part it’s consistently been between 2-3 AM that I fall asleep. 

It’s terrible. It’s something I really want and need to fix. 

I didn’t realize just how horrible until I looked at an anonymous site a minute ago and saw posts I made from 30+ days ago, about getting no sleep, and realized I am in the exact same spot. 

The exact same situation, it’s just with the change of events and time itself it’s easy for those worries to fade away or be brushed off.

I don’t want to brush this off, and I don’t want it to fade away. What I want is for the early bird in me to reappear considering it’s been gone for 3+ years now. 

Don’t ever take for granted sleep, it’s vital for doing everyday things and producing coherent sentences lol. 

Thanks for reading! 

Love, 

              Nat 💖

Leave a Reply

