An original song 

💖 Hi, I have next to 50 or so songs I’ve written in the last few weeks, and this is one that is very much in need of tuning, or an instrument, etc. but constructive criticism is appreciated. I mainly am putting this out into the world to get this off my chest, thanks for reading if you do.💖
 Is this a jokeEverything that I wrote 

The words we left unsaid 

Dancing around in my head 
Maybe you weren’t a cheat 

Maybe you weren’t a creep 

Or maybe I’m denying the truth 

Because I still have feelings for you 
And OH 

THIS IS ALL TERRIBLY WRONG 

and OH 

This is not what was meant to be our song 
We never did figure that out…
And OH 

THIS IS ALL TERRIBLY WRONG 

and OH 

This is not what was meant to be our song 
But I’m going to sing it 

I’m still unsure of what to say 

After 6 months you’d gone away 

After finding you with her 

After knowing the worst wasn’t the worst 
And OH 

THIS IS ALL TERRIBLY WRONG 

and OH 

This is not what was meant to be our song 
But I guess this is how we have to end 

How dare you ask we be friends after all the time you left, after how you left, after why you left, after the nights I spent alone wondering why you hadn’t come home… 
And to find out the truth was best of all 

To find out it was her, made me feel small 

But to know that I was finally free

Gave me back a sense of reality 
And OH 

THIS WAS ALL TERRIBLY WRONG 

and OH 

That is not what was meant to be my song 

Leave a Reply

