STOP EVERYTHING. JESS IS BACK.

If any of you have been around me the past week you will notice that I’ve been talking about a few people by the names of Rory, Lorelai, Luke, etc. What you won’t know, is that these aren’t friends of mine. They are like family.

Okay, that last part sounded crazy, I’m not THAT loony.

This is all due to the revival of a show titled “Gilmore Girls,” one of the best shows in the history of ever, tied with “Friends,” “Modern Family,” and “Adventure Time,” written by Amy Sherman-Palladino. Absolutely, stunningly brilliant.

The character I would like to express my excitement about however is Jess, Rory’s second love interest in the show. He is absolute perfection.

I don’t want to go into too much detail for those of you who haven’t viewed the show (now is where I realize I already spoiled a couple things, lovely, sorry about that), but what I do want to say is that Jess will be returning, and we don’t know what will happen in the show with Rory’s love interests besides the fact that shes dating around just like she would be in the fictional world of Stars Hallow today.

The revival will have four 90 minute episodes, all titled with seasons (fall, winter, summer, and spring). If you know this show, you are probably bouncing off the walls ecstatic for the revisit to the old place that feels like home.

There is more to be revealed, but as of now there is one question that still remains…

WILL SOOKIE BE IN IT?!

 

SOOKIE2

Feel free to express your excitement along with me. 😉

Leave a Reply

