Despairing day in May

Today has been absolute crap.

You know those days where everything is absolutely horrible and one bad thing after another just so happens to occur to you? It’s one of those days. These days are no fun, they are draining, annoying, and downright pessimistic after a certain point.

There are times where minor things may bug you, no big deal– you brush them off. Then there are the little bugger of days when someone so much as breathes and you suddenly feel like you could spit fire and tear down a building. Okay, maybe not to that extent.

But simply put, in one way or another if you make it through the day in one piece, you’ll be playing some chill playlist, maybe reading a book, looking forwards to something, anything as simple as a coca cola you were saving for a day specifically like this– and it simply isn’t the golden ticket to the fix you needed. Or it got all messed up in the process–either way, crappy day it is and a crappy day is one you must vent about whether it be writing, ranting, or eating a pack of Oreos over.

In my case, I was woken up at 8 am on a Saturday because my sister had to go to work at 10 and the alarm on her phone was going off so much that I had to get up to turn it off five times. Not once, not twice, but five times. Now yes, I may have gone to bed at four a.m.–not the best choice. But in my defense, Grace Helbig uploaded a new video with Hannah Hart and Mammarie and if you love YouTubers as I do, you will understand my reasons. After I finally got back to sleep at ten am (yes, 10 am) my Dad knocks on the door complaining about finding a job (the typical pointless parent rant we’ve all heard before with the classic “back when I was your age.” When I already have one might I add. So I shove off driving in my sisters car (which I have never driven before but had to drive it around the block a few times in order to get the jist of it) out and about hoping with all my might it doesn’t break down. Guess what happened? Plot twist: it didn’t break down.

Later in the day when I managed to pick up my sister from work, she get’s in the car and proceeds to tell me how bad of a driver I am simply because she had a busy day at work. How rude (Michelle tanner voice activate). I love my family to pieces, don’t get me wrong. But those specific days when every single member of the family including the dog seems to be in a mood, no amount of ice cream can fix that.

I don’t want to bore you with the rest of it, but I do however want to say if you’re having a bad day it helps to remember while you may be having the worst day of you’re life, someone out there in the world is having the best day of theirs. That should make you feel a smidge better at least. 🙂

P.s. I think I can turn it around by watching “Big hero 6” and “New Girl” reruns while eating my weight in mashed potatoes (at dinner), and peanut M&M’s haha.

Leave a Reply

